Calendar 2017-18

Date

Day Event

Time

September
5th Sept Tues Staff Lunch By PTA
6th Sept Wed First Day of School
13th Sept Wed K & 1st Back to School Night
14th Sept Thurs 2nd & 3rd Back to School Night
22nd Sept Fri School spirit- Warm & Fuzzy Day
22nd Sept Red Berry Fundraiser 12 -10:00pm
29th Sept Fri Fall Festival (R/D 10/06) 4:30-7:30pm
October
2nd – 6th Oct Week Coin Challenge week
4th Oct Wed Walk to School Day
4th Oct Wed PTA Meeting 9:15 am
9th-13th Oct Week Fall Book Fair
12th Oct Dinner with Principal
November
2nd Nov Thurs Family Bingo Night 6:30pm
2nd Nov Thurs Write a check campaign Begins
14th Nov Tues Picture with Mascot
15th Nov Wed Picture with Mascot
14th Nov Tues PTA Meeting 7:00 pm
15thNov-13thDec Warm up Drive- Caps,Gloves,Socks,Scarves
January

29th Jan

Valentine’s Day Fundraiser
26th Jan Fri Family Entertainment Night

K & 1st Grade ( SD 2/9)

February
2nd Feb Fri Family Entertainment Night

2nd & 3rd Grade ( SD 2/23)

14th Feb Wed PTA Meeting 9:00 am
26th Feb-2nd Mar Week Coin Challenge Week
March
5th – 9th March Week Spring Book Fair
10th March Sat Science Fair  and Book Fair 9 am – 12:00pm
16th March Fri Math and Science Day
21st-22nd March Wed,Thu Brown Bag Lunches
25th March Sun Proskates Ice Skating 4:00 – 6:00pm
April
TBD Sun McDonalds’ McTeachers Fundraiser
24th April Tues PTA Meeting 9:15 am
27th April Fri Pretzel Sale
May
3rd May Thurs Family Paint Night
6th May Sun Founders Day
7th – 11th May Week Staff Appreciation Week
11th May Fri Staff Appreciation Breakfast
23rd May Wed Kindergarten Orientation
24th May Thurs Field Day 1,2,3 (R/D 5/31)
25th May Fri Field Day Kindergarten ( R/D 6/01)
June
6th June Wed 3rd Grade Carnival (R/D 6/13)
7th June Thurs Parent Volunteer Breakfast
7th June Thurs PTA Meeting and Board Elections 9:00 am
8th June Fri Year End Picnic (R/D 6/15) 5:30 – 8:30 pm
20th June Wed Last Day of School